Sex månader i USA

Hoppas detta inlägget fungerar som vanligt. Gör det från telefonen nämligen...

Idag har jag varit här i sex månader. Skrev detta (nedanstående) på Facebook och känner att det beskriver en del av hur mitt liv förändrats sen jag kom hit. För att inte nämna alla nya vänner jag fått, en andra familj som jag älskar och helt enkelt en ny vardag.



Six months ago I said goodbye to my friends and family. Since then I've lived without IKEA, lösgodis, fika, bus line 5 and the beloved fish egg mayonnaise in a toothpaste tube kalled Kalles Kaviar. Instead I replaced these everyday traditions with yellow school busses, P&J sandwiches, taking care of a three-year-old as a class and having cold days where I can't go to school because it's too cold outside.
In 5 months I will be back home in Sweden, but before then I have yet prom, senior ball, graduation and a lot of exploring to discover.

Thank you everyone for making this year awesome!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0